Hardcover · Star Daughter PDF ↠

Star Daughter This gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman s Stardust and a breathtaking landscape of Hindu mythology into a radiant contemporary fantasyThe daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets Pretending to be normal But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star s help to heal him A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long agoSheetal s quest to save her father will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must take the stage as her family s champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens and win, or risk never returning to Earth at allBrimming with celestial intrigue, this sparkling YA debut is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Laini Taylor this is honestly one of the most stunning covers i ve seen in my life i hope this is as amazing as its cover so excited 20 Dec 2019 I just finished my final read through, and while there s no bookperfectly designed for giving stars to , I believe reviews are for readers, not authors So I ll leave that up to all of you but I will say I adore this book and am so, so, so proud of it It is the magical fairy tale of my heart, my love letter to everyone who yearns forand has always wished to go shopping at a magical Night Market and wants to find their place in the world s I hope if you read i 20 Dec 2019 I just finished my final read through, and while there s no bookperfectly designed for giving stars to , I believe reviews are for readers, not authors So I ll leave that up to all of you but I will say I adore this book and am so, so, so proud of it It is the magical fairy tale of my heart, my love letter to everyone who yearns forand has always wished to go shopping at a magical Night Market and wants to find their place in the world s I hope if you read it, you love it, too.I see someone updated this listing, and MY GORGEOUS COVER IS LIVE AHHHHHHHHHH D D D I hope you love it as much as I do Don t get me wrong the blurb of this sounds good, but I d be 100% lying if I said I didn t add this to my TBR because of the cover.Blog Twitter Don t get me wrong the blurb of this sounds good, but I d be 100% lying if I said I didn t add this to my TBR because of the cover.Blog Twitter This is honestly one of most beautiful covers I ve ever seen in my entire life and, even if I wasn t so stoked by the entire premise of this story, you can bet your ass I d still buy it just to frame this cover like a damn piece of art

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top